Saturday

Hetty and I were out before 8 but it felt very hot in the Jubilee Woods. Alexa "said" it was 15 degrees when I left. It wasn't!

The homeless man was still fast asleep in his tent. I bet it was uncomfortably hot and stuffy within. 

Clive has gone to Worcester to pick up his dad's electric bike. That poor Fiat really does get mistreated! I just hope Clive doesn't get sunstroke on the way home. I drove to Bristol with the roof down a couple of years ago and felt dreadful on arrival.

I met Anne and Kate for a cup of tea at the Caen Hill flight. I follow Anne on Instagram and saw she was staying on the K&A so arranged to meet them.

Anne knits beautiful seascapes as blankets. She has been offered a book deal for her patterns and photographs but the publishers want her to increase her Instagram following. 

Please follow her here Blanketscapes. 

Kate is a gardener so they both came here for an explore of the cutting.

I intend to stay out of the sun today. My hands look like leather.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.