Katie's Got Her Gun

Katie at the 25 Pounder by Dunbar. We were along for a few dinner things and had a bit of a play about. I really needed it after a stressful work-day. Great fun!

Big Boom.

This wartime relic is a very handsome piece of engineering and was renovated last year. The heritage is obviously a talking point for the children and if you look around the area you can see damage done to the castle and harbour by Spaniards and Cromwell many hundreds of years ago, but none from "the war". Still, it's a great reminder of how easily things can go wrong.

This image is the first I've used a technique suggested by my pal Joe. I do a lot of panoramic stitches but I've never thought of using depth of field to deliberately stitch a blurred periphery. Once you have the idea, it's obvious really so I'll be doing this again. 35mm prime lens at f/1.8, 7 images stitched with a portrait of Katie central and 6 images around, holding focus. Hand-held so this will be much improved with a panoramic head - next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.