Just Another Fern in the Wall

I was on my morning walk/bike ride to the Barrens, and I noted that the ferns were still in great shape, despite the fact that it's been so dry around here. The bugs weren't too bad, surprisingly, all things considered.

(Sunday evening would bring a good soaking rain, and we are so grateful. My husband and I just sat on the front porch and watched and listened to and smelled the rain. What a simple pleasure: summer rain.)

I got down among the ferns to try to discover what it would feel like to be a small animal hiding among the ferns, and I took some pictures. When I crawled out of the ferns, I laughed to discover that I had a bunch of ferny bits stuck to my heels, like wings. :-)

So here is my wall of ferns, and a song to go with it: Pink Floyd, with Just Another Fern, I mean Brick, in the Wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.