Trousers too short?

In response to yesterday's comments regarding the length of my trousers I'd thought I'd show a bit of flesh and keep my shorts on!

I like my trousers long and I do appreciate they might border on the too long at points. The advantage of course is that you have unexposed legs when you sit down rather than the instant conversion into 3/4 lengths.

Anyway, keen cyclists will have a view on riding a road bike with SPD's as opposed to Look cleats or otherwise. I have no answer - it works.

These are probably one of the most comfortable pair of shoes I own and although they don't have much flexibility in use, on the bike they are wonderful.

We saw Two Gentleman of Verona last night at Shakespeare at the Tobacco Factory. Fantastic, even if I nodded off once or twice. Our friend, Pete, had a prominent role and, as always, was great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.