Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Pearls and Emeralds!

23°C (7pm Glasgow)  -  10 mph W Wind Speed  -  16 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny Intervals.  Shopped in Iceland this morning  -  just the place to cool down in during this hot weather!  Car roof down, of course  -  the car thermometer read 30-something  -  I forget the exact figure.  Spent this afternoon deciding what old CDs to chuck  -  decided to keep this one Learn Photography Now which I must’ve got from an old photography magazine years ago because it had some good ideas and the computer played the CD Okay.  One video that interested me most was one on good ways to photograph jewellery  -  it suggested laying it on coloured fabric rather than a plain white or black background.  The photographer used a plush background in red  -  I’ve chosen a plush piece of grey cloth because I thought it showed off these old pearls rather interestingly.  The pearls must be over a 100 years old and were my mother’s  -  the catch has some emerald stones  -  her birthstone.  This shot is straight out of the handheld camera with no post-processing.  I think I may do more of this kind of photography in future blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.