Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2761. New watch!

I hadn’t intended to buy this today as I was looking for a watch for my husband, but I was so tempted….

My husband has a beautiful Red Arrows watch that I bought him last year for his 70th Birthday and it was supposed to automatically change the time depending on the time zone you were in….but it didn’t say that it involved a lot of fiddling with tiny dials and a screen that you can barely read if you’re over the age of 40!

So I naively headed out today to try and find one that automatically altered the time depending on your location….well I could get one if I had a small mortgage to pay for it…(which I don’t)…I’ve paid less for a car…

So..the only option was to look at getting him an Apple Watch as that’s the only reasonably priced one that will automatically change and as he also has an iPhone, it seemed a good idea.

So I headed off to CEX in town as I knew they had some decent ones in stock and they weren’t extortionate either….so i got him an Apple Watch SE which was only about a year old and as it’s a more basic one that the ones I usually buy, I thought he’d find that ok for him…I’ll give it to him later and hope that he likes it!
Whilst I was there, I spotted this one…the latest model and only 6 months old….well it would have been rude not to….so my old watch is going to my son tomorrow and his will be traded in, so everyone should be happy!

Mine is all set up and as it’s a bigger screen than my old one I can actually read the notifications better too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.