WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Waiting for class to start…

199/365
Glad I Went

I didn’t feel like going,
I wasn’t in the mood,
I felt really tired and
and even a little subdued
but I went anyway
put on my dancing shoes
and soon forgot to be tired
it chased away the blues!

In other news…not a lot!
We need a new stove in the boat so we went to look for a stone slab  base and tiles for behind. We got end of line really cheap but then Frank had to buy a tile cutter - he gave his old one away thinking he wouldn’t use it again! Then adhesive and grout.
It’s been quite cool today.
I can’t help but think of those who lost their homes yesterday. What a terrible shock and sadness they’re going through.

Yesterday’s poem- I wasn’t very inspired today or yesterday!

198/365
Mother Earth

Four and a half million years ago
the universe gave birth,
through a massive explosion
to our precious earth
which cooled, then flourished,
gave lives to others
but her offspring now threatens
their loving mother

Goodnight :-)X

Update: The Lionesses are through to the semi final. After 68 years I’m a football fan! They are fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.