Kites

I went for a walk down to the river.. I'm afraid that there will be a lot of blips coming from there over the course of the summer. Actually.. not afraid.. I am quite delighted.

I stopped by a small square along the river and just stayed there for about an hour watching people trying to fly kites.. Some were just amazing.. a few flicks of the wrist and the kite was about a mile high in the sky. Others.. well, lets just say they ran around a lot.

The absolute highlight was this little girl. She was running everywhere pulling her grandfather's kite. She loved it when it sailed up a little but she also didn't seem to mind that sometimes, the kite was dragging along on the ground behind her as she ran. She oved that I was taking pictures of her too. She kept looking over at me but I liked this shot the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.