FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Ooooohhh that was hard for an old fellah

Started the morning with a hearty breakfast at my favourite Carluccio's in the pleasant company of my old mate Andy.
We meet up about once a month to chew over a good breakfast, the politics of work and life in general.
Both of us now need glasses for reading. However we are both still at that stage of ocular vanity, to leave the glasses off until the squinting and face pulling to read the "small print" of the menus becomes too painful.
I attempted to keep up with Andy in an unspoken coffee drinking mission ... halfway through the third cup ooohhhh I did feel odd ... the old coffee stained soak across the table from me appeared unaffected!

Anyhow, the image and title above; I met a couple of colleagues from work at the local indoor climbing establishment. I think due to the amount of caffeine coursing through my veins I performed slightly better than I expected ... but it still hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.