Reikes small life...

By Reike

Patrouille Suisse on practice

Patrouille Suisse were practising over lake Zug today, so I got a free flight-show watched from an elevated seat, sitting on top of my horse.

I had a chance to be a hero today (finally...). After riding along the lake we went up the hill, past a single house, way off the road. All of a sudden I heard screaming: Stop, don't leave, help me! A woman, her baby son and the little dog were sitting on the balcony, their granny had left and closed the balcony door from inside, leaving them in the heat without water. I tied up the horse and searched for a back door. Very trusting people, it was open! Quite easy to rescue them, but hey, still a hero ;)

(and the little Jack-Russell terrier thought himself a hero too, facing the big big horse...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.