Bowen

By Bowen

Faire!

Yesterday was the Colorado Renaissance Faire for Melissa her kids and I. Traffic getting down there was crazy, from the exit to the Faire which is about 2 miles took 30 minutes.  Once inside it started off at 90 degrees Fahrenheit, way too hot.  About10 minutes in I think I gave my sister a mild panic attack as I suffered through the heat, I turned tomato red.  I made her sit with me in the shade until I cooled down a bit then the sky opened up for a really nice rainstorm.  It cooled everything off into the very pleasant 70s. It rained off and on the whole afternoon, one of the best days at the Faire in a while.  Because her kids are all now young adults they would wonder off and do thier thing while we did ours.  Yes we spent a large amount of time together but we didn't panic when they weren't immediately within sight.  Good thing too because like last year there were a good amount of people there.  I don't think AS full as last year but close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.