Science on tap

It was a long day full of coffee breaks. I met S, R and skinny R at Sonya's. While i was there I got a phone call from the company that had emailed me the previous day asking to come for an interview. The company is located outside Tel Aviv but the HR lady assured me that it wouldn't be complicated to get there. After coffee R and I went to the market, then we went to the beach as R hadn't seen the new steps. we stopped for coffee at the marina (where this picture was taken) and after that we went with Poppy to the beach. We went back to my place and 19.00 we were at the Barbara Frye bar to listen to one of the 'science on tap' lectures - every year, the municipality organizes about 60 science lectures in 60 different pubs and bars. R and I did try to go last year but it was full so this year we decided to book early... As luck would have it, the bar wasn't taking any bookings but they advised me to get there early (the lecture stated at 20.30). It was quite a disappointment - our lecturer wasn't very good and it only lasted half and hour... I won't be doing that again!

Once I got back home I checked how to get my interview but quickly realize it was not easily accessible - it would require either 3 buses or a train and 2 buses so I'm going to cancel it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.