Robin the Nest Builder

Today I have been attempting to show you the activity of my (extremely fast, actually speedy) Robin. The nest on my porch/deck is almost done. I think (but what do I know about building a nest, or when it's almost complete, NOTHING) I hate to tell you how many hours this little project has taken me. There are several reasons why. Robin lands for about ten seconds and then takes off again. I sit and wait and wait and wait 10 minutes at least. All for another chance to perhaps get one more blip. (I then need to process it some, a lot actually as the quality of the blips are not good). Now for the reason the blips aren't very good. Could possibly be the photographer. Really how can that be? It could be the zoom lens isn't the best. It could be..... well who knows?
Anyway here is a video of nest building video /
Here are the rest of the blips.
Hope you find this all interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.