Satisfaction

On This Day In History
1943: Rolling Stones frontman Mick Jagger is born

Quote Of The Day
"It's alright letting yourself go, as long as you can get yourself back."
(Mick Jagger)

The end of an immensely satisfying read. It started by chance when I found a copy of The Grace Of Kings in the staff drop-and-swap at school. I was hooked. The thrills continued with the slow-to-start The Wall Of Storms. I started this year with The Veiled Throne, and now the adventure is over. Like the Dune trilogy and T.H. White's The Once And Future King, I'm certain that this series will be one of those that I return once every decade or so; it certainly deserves to be regarded with the same esteme as those classic series are.

I'm immensely satisfied.

Oogway Ascends

(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.