Mum in the Moment

By muminthemoment

Working together with purpose

Child No.1 had a couple of friends round to play after school today. Three little imaginations running wild with adventure.

They decided they would build Never Never Land together. Unfortunately they 'never never' managed to finish it but much enjoyment was had in making a start:)

Much of the same was happening tonight as we joined our Friday evening worship with Wellsprings.
Lots of imaginations running wild in the spirit.

Tonight I feel like my heart is bursting with excitement and adventure. There really are no limits to what we can accomplish in our lifetime if we are willing to trust God and take some risks.

A scripture that has been spinning around in my heart all week and bringing me such joy is this one from Song of Solomon:

(My lover has arrived and he's speaking to me! Get up, my dear friend, fair and beautiful lover - come to me! Look around you: Winter is over; the winter rains are over, gone! Spring flowers are in blossom all over. The whole world's a choir - and singing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.