SilverImages

By SilverImages

Aberavon beach

“No place is boring, if you’ve had a good night’s sleep and have a pocket full of unexposed film.”
Robert Adams
It’s amazing just how generous people are on here; BobsBlips was at my place at 7am (and he lives a good half hour away) to travel down to Aberavon with me to get some aerial photos on a project of mine. It was quite a surreal experience for me in a way, complete strangers from different backgrounds yet we had plenty to talk about the whole time – except when I went into ‘business mode’ to get my photos before the light moved off the front elevation of the house. He even acted as my ‘assistant’, carrying my trusty, chunky Benbo tripod and moving bins out of shot for me. We had plenty of sunshine to get our shots in the bag before the cloud cover moved in so we packed up and headed for Aberavon for a coffee and stroll along the beach to get our Blipfoto for the day. Plenty of inspiration in mono (for me) and colour (for Bob); I even found a cuttlefish bone within minutes of hitting the beach, something that took me back to childhood when I came here and picked up bones for our budgie back home – do kids even do things like that now? It was a real joy to just wander in search of photos without feeling the pressure to be somewhere else, which I suspect others on here experience too. All in all “A Grand Day Out” and a brilliant first Blipmeet after several years posting (have had a few near misses over the years). Awesome, thanks Bob (he suggested wandering over to the log too!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.