The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

My father in Law, the hero

Well, he help some daft kids that I was at school, with escape certain  death. Well so the local rag would have you believe.
My sister in law sent me this for a giggle  interest. One of these kids went on to be head of English at a well renowned school. I wonder if his pupils knew this history? They may do, now.

Evi and I cycled  out to Loch Leven's Larder again.  Ally was meeting us for lunch, which was just as well as my bike chain fell off. I put it back on...it fell off. 4 times later I gave up trying to fly over the handlebars  and walked. Luckily Ally had the car. Sorry Evi, she had to cycle  back alone.  She did and obviously  a lot quicker than I would have.
These youngsters. 

Lovely  day with  the abandoned  daughter in law, as Gavin  was showing off his car at a car show  in Ingleston show ground. 
Boys and their toys.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.