antipodia

By antipodia

Gnarly bush

Emergency blip as dogs and I were late starting out and the light was failing. I walk past this "messy" bush daily on Yilki Common and consider it to be mainly a source for throwing sticks. There is a beauty in its windswept scraggy look though.... so here it is.

Didn't get as much done today as I'd intended. Got to the Farmers market late and they were nearly out of my favourite bread and veg and a couple of favourite growers just weren't there. A sourdough loaf and some Turkish rolls plus carrots, parsnips and tomatoes later I dropped by on a local Australian Greens party members meeting.

Never thought I'd get curious about getting closer to politics but we have a serious election coming up in September (or earlier) and my heart is in green politics and the need for building an "Abbott proof fence". More Greens votes will help divert the possibility of an Abbott controlled Senate. I could ramble on here indefinitely and probably not too clearly as I'm not really that well informed. This is probably not the place for such ranting either but nature and beauty are what I see when I go walking and it's very important to me to preserve that.

It was wild and windy for some hours in the middle of the day. There were waves in the bay with long "bridal sprays" blowing off the top of them. My camera didn't do them justice.... so 'tis a gnarly bush for the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.