*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Canal abstract

Taken on tonight's run, thanks Ingeborg for hosting.

Needed to get out to clear my head. My mum had a funny turn while out volunteering on the park today. They've checked her over at the hospital due to a history of embolisms a few years ago, but everything came back ok so they think it was taking her dementia medication on an empty stomach. She's always in a rush on the morning she volunteers so usually skips breakfast.  They're keeping her in overnight for observation though. Poor mum, she really has had a rubbish couple of years and I feel worse than useless at the moment. As always these days, a load of crap seems to be happening all at once.

It's my birthday tomorrow and I've never felt less like celebrating. Think it will be a quiet one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.