U.S.A. Watch!

When I was in the States, doing my Route 66 trip in April, I noticed that my composite watch strap on my watch was splitting. I didn't want to lose it, even though it was a cheap Casio I've had it for years and it's never missed a second apart from when the battery has run out.
So, there I am, in Santa Fe, in a Mall. Walked into a shop that looked like a Jewellers with tons of watches on display.
"What is your cheapest watch"
"$500"
"Thank you" as I'm walking out of the door.

Across the way was a Macy's so I popped in there. They had a good selection of cheap watches and I picked this one up for a staggering $33.00!
I picked this one because I liked the look of it, and because it is Casio.
OK, I've always wanted a Rolex Oyster Perpetual because it is the watch that Bond has in the books, none of this Omega nonsense, but I have to be practical!
As you have probably worked out, this is a bit of an emergency blip, the time take is correct at 22:20 and the date is the 28th.
I still use my older Casio at times, it has the day and date, as I ordered a new strap when I got back to the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.