Shutter-day

Strava Day 425. Indoor yoga and reading done. Finished the chapter on "Sloth" by Thomas Pynchon in "Deadly Sins" (a book given to me by Kathy Rivera-Solis back in 2006 when I left HSBC, the BPO in Filinvest,Alabang). There are some words I don't understand but I did not google them anymore.
***
Raining here now. As a pluviophile (prefer the cold and overcast days), I find light rain to be a blessing (we do not need to water the plants in our yard and we get to save electricity by not using the aircondition/fans).
***
T made me laugh yesterday. Invited him to go "outside" to pick the frozen fries from our Centro.

Snippets of #Thorversations :

T: Am from the IRS!
P: Huh? Is that from SCP?
T: IRS is part of the government.
P: Yes, but not in the Philippines.
***
Featured photo is 1/3 of his sketches. He still draws/doodles whenever he is bored but he dislikes it when I invade his "personal space." *Showed him a google search of #thoringael the other day and he exclaimed: What?!! Am on Google? (I did not foresee that he will be hyperaware as he ages, so am tasked to review everything posted in the past and possibly delete/filter previous posts.)
***
5:30 AM here.
Here's to you not giving up. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.