Blipped

Assume David Attenborough voice

Blippers can be found in all habitats, the countryside, urban areas but many are drawn to the rich feeding grounds of the seaside, crisscrossing paths with fellow blippers eager to capture their daily blip, offering up the catch to the herd altar.

Often when doing the same on my nightly walk on Porty Prom, I’ve seen a guy, camera in hand pointed at folk eating their chips and wonder if that’s a Blipper. Then I started to connect the dots and see if the photo set ups I’d seen appeared on Blip and lo and behold….. twas Jon_davey followed by many of us and me for years.

Back to David Attenborough

Here we see this cunning blipper in his full glory. Prior to taking his blip, he was witnessed politely requesting the permission of his prey, ( unlike me) then going in low, behind a lamppost, stealth for maximum effect, went in for the killer shot, the four prey blissfully oblivious to the outcome :

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2999789690908839184

I do feel slightly like a stalker and next time Jon I promise I will pluck up courage and say hello!
Or challenge you to a game of blip tig :)) permission given to get me back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.