Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Usually the images I share with you from my bus route are ones of farmland or lonely road scenes. If I showed you homes from my route they are all so beautiful too.
There are exceptions to every rule though aren't there?
The man who lived here did mow his lawn regularly and he had chickens that I used to enjoy seeing and shooting (with my deadly Nikon that is) occasionally.
He had a really horrid looking fence up covering most of the mess you see here. This goes on for a few acres unfortunately.
There are piles of tires and windows and cars and trucks and trailers and many sheds or small barns....all filled with so much junk you just wouldn't believe it!

I don't know what has happened to the man who lived here but the place is empty now...no more chickens.

One day I saw an OPP officer standing beside his vehicle with a Tim Horton's Coffee looking around with a bewildered look on his face. It made me wonder if the man went to jail.....or died.....

I wonder what will happen with this property. Hopefully someone cleans it up. I'm sure the neighbours would appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.