Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Roses at sunset

This is either me being artistic or in full blown panic mode at the realisation I've taken no pictures today!
You've seen lots of these roses but they did look rather lovely against the sunset sky I thought.
We had a nice but busy day and should I mention here that I scored 455 at Scrabble tonight?
Late morning we headed for Peebles and had a wander around the town, resisting a very nice egg basket in MrsPukes shop! I'm still tempted by it.
We had lunch in the cook shop cafe, nice freshly made sandwich and tea, Colin had soup. It was a warm day so I rewarded myself (not sure what for) with an ice cream. I bought a nice pair of bee leggings for Josie. I'm looking forward to seeing them all back home soon after their week's holiday.
I did several trips to the supermarket after we got home. Lidl at Craigleith was very low in stock today, so many shelves were empty. I commented to the woman at the checkout who said that they were very understaffed and that they just couldn't get the stuff out onto the shelves. She had been sent down to help out from another branch. Not good if they can't get the stuff out of the stockroom to sell though.
Scrabble this evening, did I mention I won?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.