A day in the life

By Shelling

Woodpile

I've started on my woodpile, experimenting how to build a stack near my entrance instead of keeping it in a pile, which never was intended. The extra is my first attempt. It works but I would like a more stable base for the pile so I'll use pallets instead, if I can get hold of some. Tomorrows job.

The morning was spent rehearsing a bit, I haven't played my instruments for a week and it takes a bit of practice to get going. Next concert is on the tenth of August and on Wednesday we will plan our repertoar, Eva and me. Nice to have some reasonable time before a gig, especially when it's sold out, which it is.

Then, in the afternoon I've planted some of the plants I brought from my trip to Skåne and started planning some stone-steps that needs to be made in a slope to make it easy to come up and down. If the grass is the least wet I'll slide down. Some visitors don't like that.

It feels good to get going with small projects before autumn comes along, making my new home a bit more my own and a bit more permanent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.