Mount Grace Priory

We had another ‘day out’ today…started of in Northallerton, but sadly the Joe Cornish gallery and cafe were closed. So we had coffee elsewhere and then a wander around the shops before heading for lunch in The Golden Lion pub…very nice it was too. Then some more shopping (or browsing) before we headed off to Mount Grace Priory. We were a little surprised to find the car park full to overflowing, which we have never seen before, so we waited a while for a space, before heading into the grounds. It was a lovely bright, warm afternoon. I only had my phone with me so I used that for photographs…probably used up my data allowance uploading them all!

As I was about to take this shot of the main part of the ruin, Mr & Mrs brightly coloured tops wandered into frame and sat down..ho hum. Sadly, I couldn’t get Photoshop to do a decent job of cloning or changing colour (maybe due to the iPhone file format).

Anyway, it is what it is…

Of course, we had to avail ourselves of the new cafe facility there…for tea and cake, before heading home.

A grand trip out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.