It's back!

It was a much more familiar Edinburgh that I headed into this morning. And today was a lot more familiar than the last few days of my life. Jetlag meant I found it very hard to get moving in the morning, but after breakfast I managed to convince myself to do a Peloton workout and I felt much better after that. Tremendous restorative capacities. I also managed to get the two loads of washing I brought back done and out to dry before I left.

I walked through the park, which was surprisingly quiet given it was almost mid morning during summer holidays. No kids in the play park at all. Bus the rest of the way, and the centre of the city was decidedly busier than when I left a couple of weeks ago. On the other hand, the traffic lane up North Bridge has been made even narrower....only just fitting the width of a bus. I won't be walking up or down North Bridge any more than absolutely necessary except first thing in the morning, as it strikes me it is a considerable hazard for pedestrians.

And the posters are back....Here attached the railings on South Bridge up above the Cowgate. And there are a lot of tourists on the buses.

A rewarding day at work, giving considerable help to one colleague who has been in a very difficult situation for more than a year now. It is a long and tricky road. I got an email notification to say that my line manager had changed. RB13 will be able to relate to that ;-) I have a first collective meeting with my new line manager tomorrow. Interesting.

Generally speaking, the day has picked up as it's gone along, which is of course unsurprising if you have west to east jet lag. I hope I don't experience any difficulty getting to sleep tonight. That would be intensely annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.