VILLAGE GREEN

Busy day today - dog sitting, shopping, hairdressers -- and walking.

My " shift " with Luna today was from 11 am till 1pm.  Got the bus to Swalwell and as usual popped into Lidl before heading to Neils.

When I arrived I could see bits of foam and stuffing all over the floor and assumed Luna had ripped open one of her toys - a regular occurance. But I soon realised that she had been attempting to destroy the sofa.  She had managed to get some foam/stuffing out from down the back of the sofa.  I messaged Neil and he didn't seem surprised so I think she must have done it before.  Anyway I tidied up the mess and put a throw over the sofa with some cushions on top.  Hopefully she would be  tired after 2 hrs of play and she would just go to sleep till Neil came in around 3pm.

After I left Neils I got the bus to Whickham and then walked home through the allotments.  Had about half an hour to spare and then it was time to walk back down to the village to go to the hairdressers.  No colouring this time just a cut/blow dry so it didn't take too long. I found out by chance during our chat that  the hairdresser lives in the same street as Neil.

Took my blip shot just after I left the hairdressers. The Wide Wednesday theme is person or people.  I spotted an elderly gent sitting on one of the benches so he fitted the theme.  The hairdressers is in the stone building on the far right of my shot.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Did some shopping in the village before walking home. No jacket needed today as it was warm - although it was quite breezy.

I was glad to be out of the house for quite a lot of today as its very noisy in The Close at the moment.  Both my neighbours across the road are getting their roof tiles replaced.  Yesterday the noise started at 8am - scaffolding being erected with general drilling and hammering.  Today it was an 8.30am start.  The workmen have been throwing each individual roof tile into a skip below.  Crash, crash, crash ... the noise was dreadful.  When I came back home late afternoon they had finished doing that and were taking the new tiles up to the roofs using a little conveyer belt.  Hopefully they have finished all the noisy parts of the job.

I wasn't the only member of my family who was at the hairdressers today.  My great nephew M who lives in Australia had his hair cut today.  He's nearly 5 years old and this is the first time he has ever had it cut. He decided to donate his hair to a childrens  cancer trust... wigs4kids.  A wonderful thing to do.  I have added an extra collage showing before and after.  He looks so grown up with his new smart short haircut.

Steps today - 13,720

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.