Sorry Ken . . .

Back in February (2021 that is) I blipped that I had fitted a set of bath taps.  Connecting the water was reserved for another day.
 
Well when I discovered a rust spot in the downstairs bathroom radiator I contacted a ‘man that can’ to replace it for me.  By no means an urgent job and Ken put it on his long list of jobs to fit in when he could – he’s snowed under at the moment.  I suggested that he could add the bathroom taps as an extra to the job while he was at it.  The way things were going I was not going to get to connecting up those taps in the near future, and Mrs W kept hinting.  To be honest what with all the silly ailments I’ve had over the past year or so I thought I was never going to get to it.
 
 
Anyway, this morning something came over me, and the generator run and house alarm test scheduled for yesterday and today went on the tomorrow list, and I actually set too on the taps.
 
So one less job for Ken, but I’m sure he won’t mind.


Fitted 20 February 2021
Connected 8 August 2022
You just can't rush these jobs . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.