Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Milkweed

This is a triple exposure done in PS Elements.  The milkweed was near the rec center this morning.  The background layer is my tie-dyed shirt, and the lines are my fireplace screen.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

No word from the vet yet.  She said she would probably call after hours but she promised she would call sometime today.  Piper seems well and has a good appetite.  She sleeps a lot, but it's too hot to do anything else.  She is sound asleep now and I counted her respirations at about 78.  Better than 100 yesterday, but still too fast.  The high end of normal is 40.  Still worried.

I am grateful to PD for talking me into going to the pool this morning.  Since Piper is stable and we knew the vet wouldn't call until after I got home, there was no reason not to go.  I was just being a worried mama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.