What a Cracker!

It took me about 5  minutes to decide whether to go to the lake to capture this sunrise.  In the end I decided 'Yes".

There were quite a few people out with their cameras, the colour lasted about 10 minutes, then it was gone.  A great start to the day.

After doing the washing, I strolled to the lake, I must say how windy it was.  I could hardly stand up in places.  I am very lucky that there is a hill beside me, which blocks the wind from my house.

After lunch fellow blipper 'Spikes 2013 and I walked down to a local cafe for a cuppa and scone.  Sadly the scones are now off the menu.  So we had to settle for a little cake, (which was delicious).  A short walk home, and I have now clocked up 10K steps.

There is wind and cold weather in the forecast.  Today it got to +17C which is very warm for this time of the year.  I have the fire going, and am sipping a hot chocolate.  Yum.

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.