Living my dream

By Mima

Blink

As I sat reading in my armchair this morning Bean decided to be a lap dog again. She perched uncomfortably and gave her best beseeching look, which I suddenly realised was a ploy to persuade me to vacate the comfortable, cosy armchair so that she could curl up there for the rest of the morning.

I love my dog, but sometimes she steps over the line. I hoozled her onto her extremely comfortable bed, where she gave me a doleful look, an enormous sigh and fell to sleep in an instant.

The forecast high winds haven’t reached us (yet?) so it’s been another productive day. I pruned an enormous pittosporum tree which was too high and too close to the new cabin. It was an excellent upper body workout.

I also sowed some extra garlic: rather late, but better than never because my original sowing in May has failed to germinate.

Then some friends appeared unexpectedly mid-afternoon and distracted me for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.