Full on day

I worked on the cake most of the morning, into the afternoon. And here is the finished cake. Will deliver next door tomorrow morning.

Once I was finished, Jon and I joined Martin at Coolum Surf Club for a quick drink as Martin was walking on the beach.

While there, I suggested that we have a go at the pokies! An all Australian experience I’ve yet to have.

Well wouldn’t you know, we had beginners luck and won over 20 times what we put it! A joint effort between Jon and me!!! I couldn’t believe it, it seemed too easy and they actually paid out! First time for Jon and me, and we got super lucky.

Then for dinner, Jon had bought a cattleman’s cut of steak which turned out to be amazing! Another first for us.

Extras are the sunset at Coolum beach, one looking north and the other looking south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.