Lady Of Letters

I had to Google the date for inspiration for today's blip, having left both camera and phone at home when I went to church. And, guess what - today is World Friendship Day.

Which fills my guilt right to the top as I have a letter to my friend in Australia, promised a few weeks ago, before the excitement of the wedding,  holiday, Wimbledon etc etc, still unfinished and which will take several hours to complete. This is because we only write once or twice a year, however, our letters do run into several pages.

She is an ex-flatmate from the late '60's - who in turn introduced me to other flat-shares - on the rare occasions that we meet we pick up where we left off last time. And I regret that I sorely neglect her.

By contrast, the writing case was a gift from my French pen-friend in my teens, but that friendship faltered as we had little in common and just grew apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.