Fog, sun, rain

There was thick fog when we got up this morning but it had lifted by 10am and the sun soon appeared. Hubby went off to deliver brochures in Meadowbank and I settled down to some work. Unfortunately the laptop was playing up so after an early lunch hubby drove me in to the office, then went to deliver more brochures.  I managed to sort out the problem with the laptop, but there was also a system-wide fault with a critical software programme, so I couldn’t complete the work and it will have to wait until tomorrow.  As I left the office to catch a bus home at 3pm the rain started again and has been intermittent since. The forecast for tomorrow isn’t looking good, although it’s much worse for the South Island.

I took a couple of photos of Rangitoto as the fog was lifting for today’s blip then just before the bus arrived I noticed an unusual sculpture on the plinth across the road and took a quick snap, which is the extra.

There are 4,006 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 5,288 compared to 6,990 last Monday. The number of people in hospital is 654, including 16 in ICU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.