Busy day

I began my day by making a large batch of chocolate peanut butter fudge and while it was cooling, I striped the bed and got the linens washed, dried and the bed made up again.

I did just a small amount of bead weaving and then got on with getting the fudge cut and put up in containers. You know I checked out the fudge when cutting it!

I delivered a container of the fudge to the bishop’s family as their youngest is having a tough week. Both his oldest brother and sister leave for college this week and he misses them already!

I then went by the grocery store to buy items to make snack bags to take on our road trip next week. Next Hudson’s to get a couple of washers I needed and then stopped to fill up the car before going home.

Once at the house, I mixed the various ingredients to make trail mix and then made 1/2 cup bags. Also made 1/2 cup bags of cheddar cheese pretzel pieces.

Made sure Kent got some fudge when he got home, and I had some more. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.