A Rose by another name

And the Partridge Family.
 
 
As it’s Friday I thought I should give Fred the blip shot (that’s what Rose calls herself on a Friday).  She’s the current survivor of the rose bush that I have given up trying to kill.  More budding roses to come.
 
 
When I brought the tea up this morning I could hear this strange noise outside. I soon spotted a red legged partridge in the field and quickly got the camera and telephoto lens.
 
I thought I spotted two, and ‘dad’ was at extreme telephoto distance to get a very cropped photo.  Then ‘dad’ started towards the house at a high(ish) rate of knots and I got some better shots.  Then, out of the corner of my eye, I spotted ‘mum and chicks’ hurtling across the field near us and dad was hurtling to join them.  I was lucky to get this shot as they disappeared from my field of view.  There were quite a few more chicks than I have captured here.  Anyway they have made a two shot collage at extra, and the individual shots are on Flickr.
 
 
Many thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.