Anniversary roses

Mr PHL surprised me with roses this morning for our anniversary. We’d decided just to exchange cards so the flowers were a lovely surprise. 28 years, who’d have thunk it!

After walking Phin I nipped to the shops to pick up steak and chips to cook for dinner (we decided to not go out) before Phin and I stayed indoors as it was pretty warm again.

When we had the car serviced and Mot’d last week there wasn’t much wrong but we did need to replace 2 tyres so obviously that promoted Mr PHL to start thinking we needed to change the car! We’d been thinking about changing the car next year for something more suitable for towing a caravan but after he took a trip to a few showrooms today, we’re going to see a secondhand one tomorrow and if the price is right then I guess we’ll have a new car by the end of next week.

Dinner was lovely (even if I did cook and tidy up!) and I’m now relaxing with a glass of wine.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.