Another gull

This youngster was a menace. It didn’t have any sense and came and stood right next to where I was sitting having lunch and squawked incessantly until it went all croaky and then it had a sneezing fit!

Then it gave up on me and visited lots of other people sat out on the piazza.  There were lots of stressed students about, reading notes before heading into their Ref/Def exams so not sure they appreciated the squawking.

I didn’t stay outside too long as it was vey warm even in the shade. The air conditioned office was much more pleasant.

I didn’t have the most productive day as I had to spend an age faffing with catalogue records for our book displays as various updates had left them in a bit of a mess. Also ending up researching whether rights way of survive escheat - that was a new one on me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.