Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Shed no Tears

Shed no tears when I am passed
For all was not a trial
We had such times of laughter
We had a time to smile

Remember me not only as I am leaving
Or with words only of sorrow
In our yesterdays we were together
No matter about our tomorrow

We shared those times of sunshine
And muttered about the rain
For all my life I lived in health
For only a short time I felt pain

Remember me As you knew me then
Think of those times and smile
For those good times were so long
The bad, only a short while

But this is not yet the moment
For thinking of me as gone
Your strokes gives me such comfort
So please, my friend, carry on

Think of me as full of life
Think of me without pain
Think of me here and now
And forever here I'll remain


Terry Rhiannyr
April, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.