Abstract Thursday ...

... Quirky.

And that's my Kiera ... very quirky indeed!  Thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursday each week.

Today was absolutely beautiful with lower humidity and plenty of sunshine.  After R was done with work we gathered our things, stopped to get some sandwiches and headed to Jacobsburg State Park for a picnic supper.  We have to take advantage of the weather when we can as the cold weather will be upon us soon enough.

After eating our picnic supper we headed to the frog pond to see what was happening there.  We haven't had much rain lately and the pond was rather low ... and we only saw one frog.  

But as I was walking back there I saw a tiny yellow and black bird.  I knew it wasn't a goldfinch but I wasn't entirely sure what it was.  I snapped a few photos so that I could figure it out later when I uploaded the photos to my laptop.  With the help of Google Lens I figured out it was an American Redstart ... please see Extra photo.  The lighting was absolutely dismal but I'm rather pleased with the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.