The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Blowing a raspberry

If someone had been pointing a camera at me every day of my life, I might be tempted to blow a raspberry at him and his black and white dog. Particularly if I had one of my bigger cousins with me to back me up (even if he does look like a muppet).

It's nearly the end of April, and today felt like winter was making a reappearance, it was grey and cold with occasional showers. I didn't think we would be using the wood burner again this side of Summer, but we lit it today. Reggie came in from the garden last night for a bit of warmth, he was so chilled it was like picking up a stone.

I have been over the Knott twice with Gus today in the cool and damp. Today and yesterday the pre-man flu energy levels have at last returned. A week off has done me good, I don't think I have made productive use of a week's leave, but then maybe I needed a good rest. It's back to work tomorrow, but the following week will be a short one as we get into Bank Holiday season and the lads' trip to Scotland is only two weeks away.

Anyway, I must get back to the warmth of the living room, Arnside Simon is with us after some dinner prepared by Wifie. I shall be back later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.