Escape

I really deserved to have a hangover today; I've drunk far less than I did last night, and felt rotten for days, but somehow I escaped this morning and woke up feeling fine.

It was a good dinner with friends - I hardly ever over indulge as I just can't cope with hangovers any more.

I got punished later though - we had an appointment at a kitchen sales place to get a quote, and it took 3 hours. 3 hours!!! Taps. Sinks. Curved or sharp edges. Strip lighting or spots. Matt or Gloss or smeared with jam. The day just drained away down a plughole...

We managed a walk just before sundown though, as the rain dispersed and the clouds got interesting. Who cares about kitchens anyway when there's outdoor stuff to enjoy!

I thought I'd go for a mono for a change :o)

(Oh that's funny - I did a cloudy mono last year too. Well it's not that funny. Control yourself!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.