End

Going home day. 

It was a bit wet in the morning so that limited my choice of plans for the day. 

In the end I went to Aberdeen Art Gallery to see two of their current special events - the Galloway Hoard and the Book of Deer. An excellent decision. 

Ironically, the Book is from Old Deer very close to New Pitsligo and although I did not pass through the village, New Deer was on one of my routes. 

Then after hotel checkout came the 2 hour drive home. I think I only swore at another driver once, which is good by my standards. On the other hand I swore at myself 3 times - wrong credit card to pay for fuel, and 2 wrong turns in Dundee. Worrying. 

The house has been neither washed away nor hit by lightning, so my anxieties were misplaced. More wild weather is predicted for this evening. 

My Blip is one part of the Hoard. 

The Hoard

The Book

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.