José58

By JoseeSouren1958

Mosaic flower box !!

This morning I first went to the physiotherapist and this afternoon we went shopping in Heerlen. Today was finally a slightly cooler day. Somewhat cloudy and 25*. After those days of heat it was a refreshing day.
I passed for new slippers and Wim for shorts and sweatpants. Finally one that's cut a bit narrower. His old jogging pants were way too wide. haha.
I saw the flower box at the beginning of the shopping center. It was completely decorated with mosaics.
He depicts the city of Heerlen, at the time of the coal mines.
I thought it was nice and colorful, now that everything around us is really turning brown from the drought.
The forest yesterday is also very sad. You can see that the forest is drying out. Hardly any rain has fallen since the spring.
This week they have forecast some rain again, but I think it's just a drop in the ocean. Hopefully I'm wrong about this. It should also not be like last year that suddenly so much falls that everything is flooded.
Climate change is really coming.
But we will stay positive and hope for a good outcome.
My sweet greetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.