CROCOSMIA/MONTBRETIA

As you can see from my blip we had rain.  A lot of rain.  It rained through the night and most of the day.  During the day the rain wasn't heavy but it was frequent.  However it didn't do anything to cool things down.  So we had a warm and humid day. 

I had an appointment  at the Health Centre to get the results of my blood tests.  I saw the same doctor as last time.  He's very nice.  He was pleased to tell me that all my blood tests came back absolutely fine. No problems with liver, kidneys , thyroid etc... and the " poo test " was OK. too.  I'm still suffering with heartburn/acid reflux  so he has referred  me to a gastro clinic at Blaydon and I have an appointment in September. They will probably suggest an endoscopy.

When I got home I set to and got some chores out of the way. Put a load of washing on, did the hoovering, tidying, changing cat litter etc. I also booked a taxi for tomorrow morning to take me to the railway station.

Remembered around 7.30pm that I hadn't taken a blip shot so I nipped into the back garden to take a photo of one of the many crocosmia flowers that are in bloom at the moment.  Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Still haven't done my packing so I'm going get on with that after I've posted my blip. 

Might not get round to comments this evening - and probably not during the coming week either.  Depends on what free time I have while Im in Sussex.  But hopefully I will be able to post a daily blip using my phone. Cant wait to see Becky and Mike .... and give Astrid a big cuddle.

Steps today  -  11,278

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.