Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Another One Street Busker

These young men were just setting up on Hawthorne (One Street) this morning when Liza and I scooted by. They were just delightful, and were quite taken with Liza (she wasn't as much with them - the Busy Street makes her a little anxious and I think the violin was a bit hard on her ears).

The violinist was quite good - I don't know why I was surprised that he played Bach, I expected something modern. And the young man behind him was moving exquisitely to the music; I found him quite beautiful. I wanted to stay and listen and take it all in -the movement, the expression, the music - but the corner was getting a bit crazy, as Hawthorne often does, and Liza was getting a little crazy too, so we scooted on home. I hope they return, I'd like to learn a bit of their story.

Go large to read the graffiti under USA Today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.