Thai larb salad

I went to Tesco this afternoon to get the ingredients for a Thai larb salad – I was just out of larbs [YouTube].


I found the weather more acceptable today. It was much cooler with a refreshing, if strong, wind.

Yesterday, it was so still and stifling inside and out, that I felt I couldn’t breathe, let alone do anything constructive. I gave up and put the European athletics on and watched the speed climbing again. They’re amazing. Then it was the weird cycling events in the velodrome. Apparently, it’s 50 metres too short.

Now if we’d have some actual proper rain that everyone keeps talking about – but not the kind that causes flash flooding. Yes, I’m very particular about my rain.


Mr Perkins was oblivious at the vet today, both to the needle and to the reappearance of his box behind him. He’s usually back in the box like a shot, but he was hunkering down just in case.

Thank you for all the furry, purry lovin’ you gave him yesterday. I’m sure he appreciates it really; I know I do :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.