Lost & Found

Beautiful start to the day (see the extra for the view from the house) - so opted to do the Three Heads walk, from Grutness over Compass Head (where the main picture was taken) then to Mid Head and on to Sumburgh Head.

Just after leaving Compass Head I realised that I no longer had a phone - so I attempted to retrace my steps to point when I last had it. Nothing.  I do tend to meander when I'm looking for photographs.  Eventually it occurred to me that technology was the answer.  So, back to the house, start up "Find My" on the laptop.  Figure out which bit of the Head I'd abandoned the phone on.  Attempt to identify useful landmarks on satellite imagery. Drive back to Compass Head. Find Phone.

Moral of this tale: Do make sure you've got "Find My" turned on.

6447

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.