stellarossa

By stellarossa

Tap Social

It was my turn to invite Claire and Marcus for our biannual catch up meal at Tap Social. They had a new menu out but C&M are vegan so I try to eat vegan when with them - we flagged this to the staff but they still twice tried to persuade us to have a steak! We do love it here and the ethos behind it but service and food can be variable. This time we had an extremely dry ‘falafel’ type burger than I was unable to eat without a lot of water to wash it down, but everything else was lovely. Strangely I had the same thing a few weeks back and it was completely different.

I had two large glasses of wine that very quickly went to my head and we laughed a lot. It was so lovely to see them - they really are quite fabulous people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.